SO BEAUTIFUL I WANT TO CRY || IN MY NOTES #12

This morning I was waiting to flip a pancake. As it sizzled I looked out the window and thought life is so beautiful, so beautiful it makes me want to cry. I know that sounds a little crazy but in that moment I just felt so content and fulfilled. It was a little glimpse of heaven on earth. We are surrounded by all these little moments and glimpses of heaven on this side of eternity. To be honest the thought of eternity scares me. Not scared of where I’ll end up or having a party in heaven, but because it’s something that I have never experienced before. We are so used to a beginning and an end, a start and a finish with everything. So of course the thought of forever and ever is something that is inconceivable. But man little glimpses like that make me so excited for eternity.

[1 May 2020]

Leave a comment