I’M SORRY WHEN I HAVE COME WITH MY AGENDA + FORGOT THAT YOU’RE ENOUGH

Hey friend,

Today’s blogpost is really short and sweet but I just wanted to share with you what I just shared on my Instagram 💛

Do you ever just hear lyrics that make you stop for a second because they literally speak straight to the deepest part of you, cause same🥺. I heard these lyrics from Nothing else by Cody Carnes and it really made me stop. So often we go through the motions, think Jesus owes us something, just sing another song, come with our own agendas and forget that Jesus is truly enough. Doesn’t that just hit you so hard. 💛

Jesus, You don’t owe me anything

More than anything that You can do

I just want You

I’m sorry when I’ve just gone through the motions

I’m sorry when I just sang another song

Take me back to where we started

I open up my heart to You

I’m sorry when I’ve come with my agenda

I’m sorry when I forgot that You’re enough

Take me back to where we started

I open up my heart to You ✨🌻

Leave a comment